gateslacker: (happy)
[personal profile] gateslacker

.....and Saturday since there is really no way I manage to watch all three on Friday nights...LOL

And the winner this week is......(drum roll please)......Battlestar Galactica.

WOW, what a terrific episode. Now, I don't really compare any of the Gate incarnations to BSG because that is really like comparing Apples to Oranges. I only compare them based on my response to them and BSG won hands down. Now, some thoughts...some of which are thoughtful and others not so much. Snicker.


BSG: I really found myself wanting to punch Tigh. He and his weirdo wife really got on my nerves. Can we shove her out an airlock...PLEASE!! And, when they had that whole Love/Hate/Sex thing going on, I found myself thinking ...ewwwwwwwwwwwwww. Baltar's actions with the Chief were intriguing but who didn't see what was coming with Chief's friend shooting Sharon? And the events on Caprica are heating up again..especially with that hottie in command of those left behind. Yum.




Atlantis: This episode was really enjoyable despite the fact that "different consciousnesses sharing a body" has been done to death in Gate. I guess it is because the writers make this plot device different and intriguing each time. I enjoyed Poor Mckay and ROFL when "she" took over. However. the sessions with the psychiatrist seemed over the top to me. I much preferred his interactions with everyone else, especially Beckett...snicker. Ronon Dex is shaping up to be an interesting character. Double points for looking so good!




SG-1: I was a wee bit disappointed that the Vala of Prometheus Unbound made a reappearance. I know she is a scoundrel but I was hoping for a bit of depth here and there. I am ready for a return to drama as I'd rather have dramatic episodes with some comedy infused such as in Avalon, part two, than a comedic romp. As always, though, I love how Vala absolutely flusters Daniel to no end and it is an enjoyable thing to behold. Mitchell's and Daniel's reactions to Arlos recounting of he and Vala's "relationship" was quite funny and have I mentioned that those outfits Daniel and Mitchell wore should be the new offworld attire. Is it just me or did they look really, really nice in those outfits....hummmmmm...thunk!

Date: 2005-08-07 06:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ruralstar.livejournal.com
RE BSG: I had to rewatch the last 20 minutes as I was too tired the first time around. There was a hint that Callie would shoot Boomer. When she confronted the guys building the cell and got really angry one of them told her to blame her frustration about the Chief's incarceration on Boomer. So I guess that was their idea of foreshadowing. I know I missed it the first time around. I was mightily impressed with BSG. Last year was slow with the set up but this year seems to be moving along rather nicely. Tis an enjoyable way to spend an hour.

Atlantis: I adore David Hewlett. He is so funny and so talented. Even mom loved this ep and she usually can't stand McKay. I liked all the bits with the multiple personalities. Him waking up after she took him for a jog ROTFL. The liplock with Becket LMAO! Great ep. Oh and I think they are shipping Teyla with Ronin. I hope so. Shep and Weir are so cute together. Whether they ship them or not I love their interaction.

Gate: Yes I agree about the outfits. Very nice.

Ruralstar

Date: 2005-08-08 01:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gateslacker.livejournal.com
I know...by far McKay's interaction with Beckett was priceless.

Date: 2005-08-07 10:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] starsperse.livejournal.com
havent watched sga or bsg yet so have skipped your comments but all I have to say is . . .

bugger - I'd just decided to wait till bsg comes on telly here and now your making me want to watch them immdiatly . . . finding time to watch 3 squintys a week is proving taxing!

Date: 2005-08-08 01:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gateslacker.livejournal.com
I'm sorry! I do believe, though, that this weeks episode was one of the best so far...LOL But, don't let that influence ya. I would rather watch them on TV than via squinty. I think this whole programming thing is stupid.

Date: 2005-08-12 09:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] starsperse.livejournal.com
tell me about it - and I figure I should wait for at least one show so theres some suprise . . . altho with everyone saying how good it is its hard to resist the temptation!

April 2016

S M T W T F S
     1 2
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 04:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios